My Site cleanup Job in SharePoint 2013


In this post, we will discuss My Site Cleanup Job in SharePoint 2013.


New to Office 365 SharePoint Online? Get Office 365 Enterprise E3 Subscription & Try out all the features

Here are some point about My Site Cleanup Job:

– The My Site Cleanup Job is responsible for deleting user profiles and My Sites of those users.

– The My Site Cleanup Timer Job runs by default once per hour.

– On the Monitoring page, in the Timer Jobs section. You can click Review job definitions to see a list of all timer jobs.

How My Site cleanup Job deletes the unused my sites?

– Remove user profiles that are queued for deletion. If those users have a My Site, assign the user’s manager as the SPSite.SecondaryContact. Email the manager letting them know that the user’s My Site will be deleted in 14 days.


– 11 days after the first notification, email the manager again letting them know that the My Site will be deleted in 3 days. After a total of 14 days, delete the MySite.

Read some SharePoint 2013 tutorials:

Hope this helps.

Check out Best Alternative to InfoPath -> Try Now

FREE SHAREPOINT 2019 PDF

(Installation & Features)