Deactivate controls in SharePoint Designer 2013

InfoPath alternatives for form designing SharePoint

In this SharePoint designer article, we will discuss what are the controls a SharePoint administrator can deactivate in SharePoint 2013. A SharePoint Server 2013 administrator can deactivate the following features in SharePoint Designer 2013 clients that are connected to the server:

– Connections to SharePoint Server if software updates to SharePoint Designer are required.

– The ability to create workflows by using the SharePoint Server 2010 workflow platform.

– The ability to save and publish existing workflows that use the SharePoint Server 2010 workflow platform.

– The ability to save a SharePoint Server 2010 workflow as a template.

If you notice that any of these features are not available in SharePoint Designer 2013, contact your SharePoint Server administrator for more information.

Reference: technet.microsoft.com


Read at my Blog: http://mossnwss.blogspot.co.uk/2014/01/deactivated-controls-in-sharepoint.html

Applies to: SharePoint Designer 2013, SharePoint 2013.


You May Also like the Following SharePoint Online Tutorials:

Leave a Reply